In this section...

Usborne Reading Programme


The Usborne Reading Programme is designed to support, engage and motivate children at every stage of their reading journey.

Very First Reading:

Usborne Very First Reading is and exciting series of books for children who are just starting to learn to read.


Very First Reading






First Reading:

These are designed to be the first books a beginner will own and read for pleasure, with very light support from a parent or teacher. They encourage the reader to develop reading stamina, and include up to six pages of fun, reading-related puzzles.


Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4



Young Reading:

These are designed for newly independent readers to become confident and fluent. With a wide range of lively chapter books.


Series 1

Series 2

Series 3

Series 4



English Learners' Editions:

Usborne English Learners' Editions are a selection of titles from the bestselling Usborne Reading Programme, offering extra support to learners and teachers of English.



Lower Intermediate


Upper Intermediate