In this section...

Ladybird Readers Homepage


Key Words:

Key Words with Peter and Jane is a trusted and best-selling reading scheme that uses high frequency words to encourage young readers. With the help of Peter and Jane, key vocabulary is introduced, practiced and developed through the levels.


Series A

Series B

Series C




Read It Yourself:

Read It Yourself is a series of traditional tales, classic stories and fascinating subjects, carefully written to give children a confident and successful start to reading. The books are graded into four levels that progressively introduce wider vocabulary and longer stories as a reader's ability grows.


Level 1

Level 2

Level 3

Level 4