In this section...

Kingfisher Readers Homepage


An irresistable series that fires the imagination of young readers with high interest topics, and guides them as they build skills, confidence and a love of reading.

Each book is carefully designed with language that is clear and precise, exciting artwork and photos that really leap off the page, and an easy to follow layout with clear links between text and images. The series has five levels, with clear progression between each one - offering increasing challenges for young learners as they develop as readers, explore their favourite topics and progress towards reading alone.

Collins Big Cat Red.pngCollins Big Cat Green.pngCollins Big Cat Orange.pngCollins Big Cat Blue.pngCollins Big Cat Yellow.png 

Level 1


to read

Level 2

Beginning to

read alone

Level 3

Reading alone

with some help

Level 4



Level 5